RECEIVE


Audio Maxx Studios

I just completed- my latest song, RECEIVE with the awesome and talented, Steve Migliore, (Mr Mig) Audio Maxx Studios, Cherry Hill NJ. What an experience to stretch my musical boundaries and learn! I’m never one to settle for or accept the normal or the mainstream, so when I had to opportunity to have a song produced with Steve, I said I would take a dive into the unknown!

It was tricky finding a song that would lend to the dance beat, but we settled on my haunting, melancholy acoustic folk ballad from “Asbury Park Angel”, my 2nd CD).  Boy, did Steve work it! The message of forgiveness and letting go of bitterness is still there, but the arrangement really grabs your ears and commands you to to receive love.

 

This is a message that many women (and men) need to apply to their lives. When you are betrayed by a lover or best friend, you don’t want any part of them. The command is even more relevant to God’s elect, the bride. We must be meticulous in loving, forgiving and knowing that we are the ones the world will look to for direction and guidance.

I recommend Steve, to  all   serious artists who want to present themselves to the music world in the most polished, professional way. Steve, is not only at the top of his field, but a wonderful human being as well.  I look forward to working on many more project in the Dance/pop genre. God bless Steve Migliore and his wonderfully talented protege, Andrew Wysong!

Leave a Reply

