TRUE DISCERNMENT


http://bible-library.com/imgfullsize?id=ag1iaWJsZS1saWJyYXJ5cg8LEgdQaWN0dXJlGIXwQww

True Discernment Oct 15, 2014

His fathomless eyes pierced deep withing hr spirit. She felt a cool, gentle cleansing come over her thoughts and memories. She thought of the cruel, demeaning men who had misused and abused her. She thought of her valueless existence and total dependence on her latest partner. Her parents and siblings had long disowned her, calling her a whore and lazy woman. Every time, she met a man, they somehow tricked her into even more sell-loathing and shame. Each man added more baggage and shame.

As the man continued to probe her and talk to her, her eyes started to fill with tears. He had the most compassionate eyes, she had ever seen. His voice was gentle and h seemed genuinely interested in her. Could he really see that she was a broken woman who had a deep longing for a man to cherish and respect her. She no longer had a soul, but now she was mesmerized and couldn’t move from her place at the well.

Most of us are familiar with the story of the Samaritan woman at the well. Here is a glorious picture of our Savior, Yashuah Jesus discerning the life and spirit of a precious woman who needed deliverance and healing. We also know the story of how Jesus chose Matthew to be one of His disciples. Tax collectors in Biblical days were treated with hostility and avoided at all costs. Many were greedy and dishonest, but in spite of the prejudice, Jesus saw Matthew’s open and willing heart and what he was capable of being for Jesus’ ministry and the kingdom of God.

How often have we made hasty judgements of people and even our brethren just by looking at, observing their habits or listening to their speech. During Jesus’ discourse with the woman at the well, we notice that he was attentive and asked for her to draw water for Him. Indeed, she was intrigued and very surprised that he took notice of her. The beauty of this supernatural encounter with Jesus was that the Samaritan woman was not uncomfortable, nor did she seem afraid as he talked to her. Then Jesus gets very personal and says he knows she’s had five husbands and she was not married to her latest partner. As the discourse progresses, Jesus offers her the gift being forever watered and satiated by living water from an eternal well spring!

By the time Jesus finished talking with her, she was forever transformed! She was so jubilant that she couldn’t wait to tell everyone she knew of the Saviors Messiah whom she had been saved and delivered! This happens to be one of my favorite stories of the Bible, because I too was a person a mixed ancestry, who never fit in school or with others. I also suffered from my mother throwing me out of our house in senior year of highschool. I also suffered harassment from school and had difficult relationships with former pastors who misunderstood and judged me wrongly On top of all that mess, I had s string of relationships with men who were emotionally broken, needy and lacked self-worth. I truly related to that lonely, but precious Samaritan women.

In our encounters with people, we deduce that nudge in our spirit to be Holy Spirit discernment. We must remember that since we are so close to Christ;’s return, deceiving spirits and false prophets will proliferate the landscape of Christendom. We must be constantly on guard and in God’s presence to differentiate between the holy and the profane. We must stop and lsiten to His voice and ask “is this God, from satan or my suspicious, paranoid flesh”? God’s people must be extremely alert and sensitive to navigate through the maze of spiritual information and manifestations. Through making so many mistakes and suffering from lack of true discernment, I’ve paid a heavy price for not having the needed knowledge I needed. It can be frustrating for young believers to learn how to have discernment, the know the difference between conviction or condemnation.
How can the child of God accurately discern by Holy Spirit?

The first thing I do when I arise is pray Psalm 19:14 May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.

And
Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting. Psalm 139 23&24

If I feel a spiritual impression, my husband often asks me, it is God’s nudge or satan’s nudge. That got me a little nervous and I knew that I had to get serious and seek him earnestly and ask for confirmation. Recently I was very comforted by pastor Pastor Robert Morris’ (Gateway Church ) Special teaching, The God I Never Knew, He explains the transforming and loving nature of the Holy Spirit. He is so meticulous about us seeking and receiving all the precious gifts God has for us and that we need not be afraid of receiving a bad impartation from satan or a counterfeit spirit!
.
Now suppose one of you fathers is asked by his son for a fish; he will not give him a snake instead of a fish, will he? 12″Or if he is asked for an egg, he will not give him a scorpion, will he? Luke 11 11&12…

When we pray continually like this each morning and evening of our lives, he will truly guide us. If we are searching for Him more than the gifts and blessings, He will show himself great and show you great and mighty thing as he said to Jeremiah. 33:3

Father desires for his children to prosper in every area of our lives and be in health.

If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. James 1:5

Wisdom and direction is available to all of us including how to deal with brothers and sisters who are in error or about to make a serious mistake in their lives. We shouldn’t immediately jump on their case and condemn them without first praying about how to address an issue.

But the wisdom from above is first of all pure. It is also peace loving, gentle at all times, and willing to yield to others. It is full of mercy and good deeds. It shows no favoritism and is always sincere… James 3 17&18 .

We should aspire to be led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. Romans 8:14
If we stay in the word and in His presence, we will rarely be led astray, Jesus told us
Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself unless it abides in the vine, so neither can you unless you abide in Me. I am the vine, you are the branches; he who abides in Me and I in him, he bears much fruit, for apart from Me you can do nothing.…John 15:4&5

Having discernment means to bear and to judge good fruit.
You will know them by their fruits. Grapes are not gathered from thorn bushes nor figs from thistles, are they? So every good tree bears good fruit, but the bad tree bears bad fruit. 18″A good tree cannot produce bad fruit, nor can a bad tree produce good fruit.…Matt 7 16&17

We are also told to est the spirits to see they if they are of God. 1 John $:1

Here is the challenge of the children of God. Not every one who names Christ is truly a son or daughter. In these very dark days of deception and false prophets, it is even more crucial for God’s people to walk in true Holy Spirit discernment. Kundalini, (false spirits) has infiltrated many, many churches and charismatic denominations today. Great discernment is sorely needed so that non believers and new born believers don’t become fearful when it comes to experiencing the supernatural gifts and manifestations of the Lord!

Let us remember that Father God of lights protect His own. Blessed are the pure in spirit for they shall see God. Those who seek him with all their heart shall find Him. Jer.29:13

I’ve seen and experienced too many unnecessary mistakes by God’s people who suffer and die from lack of knowledge and wisdom. Truly wisdom is the principle thing,

Young believers also need to be discipled and nurtured in the things of God. I didn’t have a spiritual mentor, so I suffered many difficult and unnecessary grievances, most involving pastors. One former pastor often called me into his because of questions other pastor would call him about. This pastor questioned why I dressed the way I did, was suspicious about needing to have temporary food from the church food pantry and my purchasing of a Taylor guitar. I was deeply wounded by my pastor’s suspicion of my every action. I felt such hurt, I had to find another church and I ended up in a well know Calvary church, in Old Bridge, NJ. At first, the worship pastor was excited and supportive to learn I was musically gifted. He said he would love me to sing on the worship team soon. Months later, when I asked him when I could audition, his seemed distant and cold and told me that I would have to begin at the bottom, the Broken Loaves food pantry ministry, before I could lead worship!

Another pastor of an AG church mistrusted my worship leading. As soon as people started feeling the anointing raise and the strong presence of God by lifting their hands and worshiping, he would interrupt and dismiss every one to go home! I was very grieved and I’m sure so was Holy Spirit. After these spiritual traumas, I knew that Father God was teaching me a lesson about praying and seeking His will for my life and calling. I didn’t seek discernment and wasted precious time in churches where I didn’t really belong. I put all my trust in pastors and asked their opionion about everything, rather than asking Father!

I’m growing and learning, though and Father is so gracious! I seek Him with a pure and passionate heart and find complete affirmation, acceptance and guidance. I’ve learned that His style and way is disimiliar from my earthly father’s rigid and harsh discipline, I had to learn when to leave an atmosphere of abuse or legalsim. God sent very rigid and intimidating pastors so I could learn to be led by His precious Holy Spirit and to know that his way and will for my life, ministry and marriage. Would be very different for someone else! I see His precious hand in my own husband’s and my unconventional and challenged relating dynamics and marriage. Only Holy Spirit can guide our unique paths. Both my husband Mark and I have encountered some disturbing experience with false pastors and their ministries. .
We must ask holy Spirit for even more guidance and discernment as we see the many strange manifestations regularly occurring on Christian TV which try to imitate our God. Kundalini spirit operate in many of these “cults”. The leaders of many of these churches are prideful and mammon-greedy, lording over their flocks. There is too much opulent living through begging for “seed offerings” and such. Many have lost their focus on serving and preaching repentance and holiness.

We must get back to basics and pastors, bishops and leaders need to start following Jesus’ commandment of love, otherwise, the church will be filled with division, strife, suspicion, condemnation, deception and wasted kingdom potential

Before we barge into anyone’s life or church like a bull in a china shop, we must lay at our Father’s feet and ask Holy Spirit for His direction. Unbridled zeal rarely brings about gentle acceptance and revelation. While going into deep study about false (Kundalini) spirits and true discernment I came upon a relevant statement from Andrew Strom, author of “Why I Left the Prophetic Movement). The book is a shocking expose of what is going on in God’s house. The following words echo my exact feelings when it comes to ministering in love by His wisdom and discernment.

A lot of people think that to be a prophet, you have to be hard…..When I was a
young Christian, I was a total zealot., but I was often without wisdom….and also
without love. I would walk into a room full of Christians and start an argument at
the drop of a hat.. I was not afraid to blast anyone … truth was king!. That was the
most important thing and that was all I cared about! ..

Over the years, God did a work in me…..From God’s point of view, the most
Thing in the world is PEOPLE! In those early years, it was not peopel that I
truly cared about. The only thing I deeply valued was the truth that I was trying
to put across that day. And as I attacked and spiritually hacked at people all
day, I was a spiritual nightmare!

If you love your truths more than you love people, then you are an out-and-
out pharisee….If you can get broken enough to truly love people and value them
more than anything else on earth, then speak truth to them out of that place of
love. Listen friends
you can do anything with truth, you can use it to beat people up or set them
free. You can use it in love or you can use it in self-righteousness to hammer and
condemn people.

Father, may your people truly be a city on a hill whose light is so compelling that it draws All men unto you. It’s not by power, not by might but by Your Spirit sayeth the Lord. Teach us to discern how we are to minister to each individual soul. My our discourse be so enthrallingly lovely, as Jesus spoke to that Samaritan woman at the well and may they be totally joyful and transformed by your love! In Jesus’ name, we pray, amen

TRUE DISCERNMENT

His fathomless eyes pierced deep withing hr spirit. She felt a cool, gentle cleansing come over her thoughts and memories. She thought of the cruel, demeaning men who had misused and abused her. She thought of her valueless existence and total dependence on her latest partner. Her parents and siblings had long disowned her, calling her a whore and lazy woman. Every time, she met a man, they somehow tricked her into believing even more that she was worthless and used-up. Each man added more baggage and shame.

As the man continued to probe her and talk to her, her eyes started to fill with tears. He had the most compassionate eyes, she had ever seen. His voice was gentle and h seemed genuinely interested in her. Could he really see that she was a broken woman who had a deep longing for a man to cherish and respect her. She no longer had a soul, but now she was mesmerized and couldn’t move from her place at the well.

Most of us are familiar with the story of the Samaritan woman at the well. Here is a glorious picture of our Savior, Yashuah Jesus discerning the life and spirit of a precious woman who needed deliverance and healing. We also know the story of how Jesus chose Matthew to be one of His disciples. Tax collectors in Biblical days were treated with hostility and avoided at all costs. Many were greedy and dishonest, but in spite of the prejudice, Jesus saw Matthew’s open and willing heart and what he was capable of being for Jesus’ ministry and the kingdom of God.

How often have we made hasty judgements of people and even our brethren just by looking at, observing their habits or listening to their speech. During Jesus’ discourse with the woman at the well, we notice that he was attentive and asked for her to draw water for Him. Indeed, she was intrigued and very surprised that he took notice of her. The beauty of this supernatural encounter with Jesus was that the Samaritan woman was not uncomfortable, nor did she seem afraid as he talked to her. Then Jesus gets very personal and says he knows she’s had five husbands and she was not married to her latest partner. As the discourse progresses, Jesus offers her the gift being forever watered and satiated by living water from an eternal well spring!

By the time Jesus finished talking with her, she was forever transformed! She was so jubilant that she couldn’t wait to tell everyone she knew of the Saviors Messiah whom she had been saved and delivered! This happens to be one of my favorite stories of the Bible, because I too was a person a mixed ancestry, who never fit in school or with others. I also suffered from my mother throwing me out of our house in senior year of high school. I also suffered harassment from school and had difficult relationships with former pastors who misunderstood and judged me wrongly On top of all that mess, I had s string of relationships with men who were emotionally broken, needy and lacked self-worth. I truly related to that lonely, but precious Samaritan women.

In our encounters with people, we deduce that nudge in our spirit to be Holy Spirit discernment. We must remember that since we are so close to Christ;’s return, deceiving spirits and false prophets will proliferate the landscape of Christendom. We must be constantly on guard and in God’s presence to differentiate between the holy and the profane. We must stop and listen to His voice and ask “is this God, from satan or my suspicious, paranoid flesh God’s people must be extremely alert and sensitive to navigate through the maze of spiritual information and manifestations. Through making so many mistakes and suffering from lack of true discernment, I’ve paid a heavy price for not having the needed knowledge I know seek. It can be frustrating for young believer to learn how to have discernment, the know the difference between conviction and  condemnation.
How can the child of God accurately discern by Holy Spirit?

The first I do when I arise is pray Psalm 19:14 May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.

And
Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting. Psalm 139 23&24

If I feel a spiritual impression, my husband often asks me, it is God’s nudge or satan’s nudge. That got me a little nervous and I knew that I had to get serious and seek him earnestly and ask for confirmation. Recently I was very comforted by pastor Pastor Robert Morris’ (gateway Church ) Special teaching, The God I Never Knew, He explains the transforming and loving nature of the Holy Spirit. He is so meticulous about us seeking and receving all the precious gifts God has for us and that we need not be afraid of receiving a bad imparatinion from satan or a counterfeit spirit!
.
Now suppose one of you fathers is asked by his son for a fish; he will not give him a snake instead of a fish, will he? 12″Or if he is asked for an egg, he will not give him a scorpion, will he? Luke 11 11&12…

When we pray continually like this each morning and evening of our lives, he will truly guide us. If we are searching for Him more than the gifts and blessings, He will show himself great and show you great and mighty thing as he said to Jeremiah. 33:3

Father desires for his children to prosper in every area of our lives and be in health.

If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. James 1:5

Wisdom and direction is available to all of us including how to deal with brothers and sisters who are in error or about to make a serious mistake in their lives. We shouldn’t immediately jump on their case and condemn them without first praying about how to address an issue.

But the wisdom from above is first of all pure. It is also peace loving, gentle at all times, and willing to yield to others. It is full of mercy and good deeds. It shows no favoritism and is always sincere… James 3 17&18 .

We should aspire to be led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. Romans 8:14
If we stay in the word and in His presence, we will rarely be led astray, Jesus told us
Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself unless it abides in the vine, so neither can you unless you abide in Me. I am the vine, you are the branches; he who abides in Me and I in him, he bears much fruit, for apart from Me you can do nothing.…John 15:4&5

Having discernment means to bear and to judge good fruit.
You will know them by their fruits. Grapes are not gathered from thorn bushes nor figs from thistles, are they? So every good tree bears good fruit, but the bad tree bears bad fruit. 18″A good tree cannot produce bad fruit, nor can a bad tree produce good fruit.…Matt 7 16&17

We are also told to est the spirits to see they if they are of God. 1 John $:1

Here is the challenge of the children of God. Not every one who names Christ is truly a son or daughter. In these very dark days of deception and false prophets, it is even more crucial for God’s people to walk in true Holy Spirit discernment. Kundalini, (false spirits) has infiltrated many, many churches and charismatic denominations today. Great discernment is sorely needed so that non believers and new born believers don’t become fearful when it comes to experiencing the supernatural gifts and manifestations of the Lord!

Let us remember that Father God of lights protect His own. Blessed are the pure in spirit for they shall see God. Those who seek him with all their heart shall find Him. Jer.29:13

I’ve seen and experienced too many unnecessary mistakes by God’s people who suffer and die from lack of knowledge and wisdom. Truly wisdom is the principle thing,

Young believers also need to be discipled and nurtured in the things of God. I didn’t have a spiritual mentor, so I suffered many difficult and unnecessary grievances, most involving pastors. One former pastor often called me into his because of questions other pastor would call him about. This pastor questioned why I dressed the way I did, was suspicious about needing to have temporary food from the church food pantry and my purchasing of a Taylor guitar. I was deeply wounded by my pastor’s suspicion of my every action. I felt such hurt, I had to find another church and I ended up in a well know Calvary church, in Old Bridge, NJ. At first, the worship pastor was excited and supportive to learn I was musically gifted. He said he would love me to sing on the worship team soon. Months later, when I asked him when I could audition, his seemed distant and cold and told me that I would have to begin at the bottom, the Broken Loaves food pantry ministry, before I could lead worship!

Another pastor of an AG church mistrusted my worship leading. As soon as people started feeling the anointing raise and the strong presence of God by lifting their hands and worshiping, he would interrupt and dismiss every one to go home! I was very grieved and I’m sure so was Holy Spirit. After these spiritual traumas, I knew that Father God was teaching me a lesson about praying and seeking His will for my life and calling. I didn’t seek discernment and wasted precious time in churches where I didn’t really belong. I put all my trust in pastors and asked their opinion about everything, rather than asking Father!

I’m growing and learning, though and Father is so gracious! I seek Him with a pure and passionate heart and find complete affirmation, acceptance and guidance. I’ve learned that His style and way is disimiliar from m y earthly father’s rigid and harsh discipline, I had to learn when to leave an atmosphere of abusive or rigid. God sent very rigid and intimidating pastors so I could learn to be led by His precious Holy Spirit and to know that his way and will for my life, ministry and marriage. Would be very different for someone else! I see His precious hand in my own husband’s and my unconventional and challenged relating dynamics and marriage. Only Holy Spirit can guide our unique paths. Both my husband Mark and I have encountered some disturbing experience with false pastors and their ministries. .
We are asking father for even more guidance and discernment as we see some may strange manifestations that try to imitate our God. Besides the alarming amount of Kundalini spirits we are seeing on Christian TV channels, we also notice many are also cults. Many of these leaders are prideful and mammon-greedy lording over their followers! I see too much opulent living through begging for “seed offerings” and such. Many have lost their focus on serving and preaching repentance and holiness.

We must get back to basics and pastors, bishops and leaders need to start following Jesus’ commandment of love, otherwise, the church will be filled with division, strife, suspicion, condemnation, deception and wasted kingdom potential

Before we barge into anyone’s life or church like a bull in a china shop, we must lay at our Father’s feet and ask Holy Spirit for His direction. Unbridled zeal rarely brings about gentle acceptance and revelation. While going into deep study about false (Kundalini) spirits and true discernment I came upon a relevant statement from Andrew Strom, author of “Why I Left the Prophetic Movement). The book is a shocking expose of what is going on in God’s house. The following words echo my exact feelings when it comes to ministering in love by His wisdom and discernment.

A lot of people think that to be a prophet, you have to be hard…..When I was a
young Christian, I was a total zealot., but I was often without wisdom….and also
without love. I would walk into a room full of Christians and start an argument at
the drop of a hat.. I was not afraid to blast anyone … truth was king!. That was the most important thing and that was all I cared about! ..

Over the years, God did a work in me…..From God’s point of view, the most
Thing in the world is PEOPLE! In those early years, it was not people that I
truly cared about. The only thing I deeply valued was the truth that I was trying
to put across that day. And as I attacked and spiritually hacked at people all
day, I was a spiritual nightmare!

If you love your truths more than you love people, then you are an out-and-
out pharisee….If you can get broken enough to truly love people and value them
more than anything else on earth, then speak truth to them out of that place of
love. Listen friends
you can do anything with truth, you can use it to beat people up or set them
free. You can use it in love or you can use it in self-righteousness to hammer and
condemn people.

Father, may your people truly be a city on a hill whose light is so compelling that it draws All men unto you. It’s not by power, not by might but by Your Spirit sayeth the Lord. Teach us to discern how we are to minister to each individual soul. My our discourse be so enthrallingly lovely, as Jesus spoke to that Samaritan woman at the well and may they be totally joyful and transformed by your love! In Jesus’ name, we pray, amen

Leave a Reply

